24.4 C
Cagayan de Oro
Sunday, July 14, 2024

PBBM names new officials in OP, DepEd, PRC

MANILA – President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. has appointed a new set of officials in various government agencies, according to a list released by the Presidential Communications Office (PCO) on Friday.

In a Facebook post, the PCO said Marcos named new officials to the Office of the President, Department of Education (DepEd), and Professional Regulation Commission (PRC). 

Under his office, Marcos designated Jose Edwiniel Guilas as undersecretary of the Office of the Special Assistant to the President for Investment and Economic Affairs (OSAPIEA).

Guilas, who was a former anchor of the state-run People’s Television Network (PTV), was acclaimed as the Best Male Newscaster at the Philippine Movie Press Club Inc. (PMPC) 35th Star Awards for TV in 2023.

Guilas is the first from the government sector to win in that particular category in the 35 years of the Star Awards.

Mariam Masahud was appointed as Director IV at the OSAPIEA.

For the DepEd, Cristito Eco was appointed as Director III and Career Executive Service Officer (CESO) III, while Joel Lopez was named as Schools Division Superintendent and CESO IV.

Meanwhile, Marcos tapped Ramon Solis as a member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Mechanical Engineering under the PRC.

In a separate Facebook post, the PCO announced that Greg Pua Jr. was appointed as the executive director of the Land Transportation Office and took his oath of office before Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin on June 21.

Ermelita Valdeavilla also took her oath before Bersamin and officially assumed the position of chairperson of the Philippine Commission on Women. (PNA)

- Advertisement -spot_img

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -spot_img