24.7 C
Cagayan de Oro
Friday, September 22, 2023

Outstanding and elegant business journalists

Louella “Louie” Desiderio always looks forward to the Economic Journalists Association of the
Philippines (EJAP) Awards Night.
Louie, Philippine Star business reporter and this year’s EJAP President, compares Awards Night
to Oscar Night.

On this occasion, business reporters are recognized not only for their outstanding work in their
respective beats. They also recognized for fashion elegance.
This year’s (the 27 th ) awardees and their respective beats:

Louise Maureen Simeon, Philippine Star, Agriculture and Mining;
Bianca Cuaresma, Business Mirror, Banking;
Jennee Austria, Manila Standard, Capital Markets;
Ronnel Domingo, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Energy;
Ben de Vera, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Finance;
Cai Ordinario, Business Mirror, Macroeconomy;
Darwin Amojelar, Manila Standard, Telecommunications and Transport;
Catherine Pillas, Business Mirror, Trade;
Jasper Emmanuel Arcalas, Business Mirror, Best Feature.

The winners were chosen by a Panel of Judges chaired by Milwida Guevara with the following
members: Arsenio Balisacan, this writer, Arnel Casanova, Corazon Guidote, Ponciano Manalo,
Jr., Zenaida Monsada, and Cesar Purisima.

Other big winners:

Zinnia de la Peña, Philippine Star, best dressed female or Queen of the Night;
Cris Laraño, Wall Street Journal, best dressed male or King of the Night;
Bianca Cuaresma, Business Mirror, Princess of the Night;
Miguel Camus, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Prince of the Night.

First Filipino Kiwanis International President

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Get the Latest News

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img